Wren Academy Finchley Local Governing Body (LGB)

Wren is a sponsored Multi Academy Trust.  Our main sponsor is the London Diocesan Board for Schools LDBS and our co-sponsor is Berkhamsted School.  Together, sponsor representatives form a majority of members on the Finchley Local Governing Body.

The Governors focus on the continued development of Wren Academy Finchley with the following key roles:

  • Scrutinising attainment and progress through the academy
  • Monitoring the achievement of key strategic priorities
  • Engaging with key stakeholders
  • Offering the Academy Leadership Team challenge and support

Governors also carry out a range of other duties in the Academy such as serving on panels to consider parental concerns or attending student disciplinary hearings.

Our Local Governing Body is made up as follows:

  • 6 Governors nominated by the LDBS
  • 2 Governors nominated by Berkhamsted School
  • 3 co-opted Governors (co-opted Governors are selected by the LGB itself)
  • 1 Governor nominated by the local authority (this Governor serves a four year term of office)
  • 2 Governors elected by parents (these Governor serve a three year term of office).
  • 1 Governor elected by staff (this Governor serves a three year term of office).

The Principal serves as a Governor.

The Local Governing Body is also able to appoint Associate Governors according to need.  These colleagues attend Governors' meetings but do not have voting rights.

Please click here to see information on Governors' business interests.



Governor Name

Governor Type

Date of Appointment

Kim Archer, Chair of Governors



Linda Turner



Philip Davison

LDBS 01.09.2020

Rachel Korboe

LDBS 15.03.2021

Nathaniel Ogunniyi

LDBS 01.10.2021

Luke Ward

LA Governor 01.11.2021

Karen O'Connor

Berkhamsted School


Diana Pinto



Fred Newman



Romil Depala

Co-opted 01.06.2020

Sonia George

Co-opted 01.10.2022

Stephanie Ortelli

Parent Governor 01.09.2019

Bruce Hunt

Parent Governor 01.03.2020

Gavin Smith

Executive Principal


John Keohane

Secondary Principal 01.01.2021

Louisa Taylor

Primary Principal 01.09.2015

Ryan Head

Staff Governor


Please click here to see a list of our Governors that have left within the last 12 months.

Contact can be made with the Chair or Parent Governor in writing via the Academy's postal address:

Wren Academy
Hilton Avenue
N12 9HB
or attached to an e-mail via